Write A Review

You decide the fragrance smells like the original, or it’s FREE!

Here’s a few video reviews as well if you prefer:

We also have reviews in a Facebook post (5000+ comments), found HERE.

 

Read Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 985 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good6%
Average1%
Poor1%
Terrible2%
Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2024

The fragrance and quality are awesome, it was received in good condition and arrived in the mail quicker than anticipated I will definitely be ordering again.

Gabrielle
Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2024

nice bottle great sprayer and pleasantly suprised ,that actually not knowing what english fern was like ..as its a rarity for sure or if you do find ..it is ridiculous !! priced

this smelled great and i can only assume its the same , but quality was there ..i was expecting strong chemical smell and was pleasantly suprised with a long lasting and sillage , fragrance .. so much so that i purchased 2 more to try quercus and sports car by penhaigons ..definetely worth the value ..looking forward to more with some fragrances that we are paying ridiculous prices …on top of that if you have a favorite ..the value for money is well worth it ..cant wait to get next order..

thank you fragrance revival

thank you fragrance revival

tom bastien
Rated 4 out of 5
March 12, 2024

I was on my last bit of CADE and went to order more and discovered it had been discontinued unfortunately. Requested it to be made here and I’m impressed. It is very close to CADE, a bit sweeter smelling at first until it dries down and not quite as strong of a juniper scent but close enough that I was extremely pleased to have ordered it.

Chris
Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2024

Your fragrance reproductions are in a league above all the others I’ve tried.

IMO your master perfumer is a genius.

Right out of the bottle it doesn’t resemble the original but be patient.

It will eventually smell as great as the original and in some cases even more magical.

Your creations are subtle and extremely beautiful.

Longevity and projection are excellent.

Other companies create fragrances with a general resemblance to the originals but no magic.

Your products are the opposite of that.

It was a great blessing to find your company.

Steve Fraser
Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2024

While two attempts at creating a fragrance from over 40 years ago did not work out after 2 attempts, this company stands by their word. I received the replacement bottle ( redo from the first bottle being to citrusy) the second bottle was to citrusy also. Better than the first one but still citrusy and I don’t remember the perfume they were recreating to be citrusy at all. All of that said…. I just received an email that they were refunding the original method of payment in full. In addition they told me to keep the two bottles. No need to return. Unfortunately I’m allergic to citrusy colognes so these will be donated. In today’s world where there are companies touting full refund if not 100% satisfied only to find out that you have to jump through hoops to get said refund. This company was very easy to work with and the stand behind their product. On my email with the refund information they closed with, thank you for giving us a try. I will recommend them, even though it didn’t work out for me, strictly on integrity. Hard to find businesses today with this incredible customer service.

Peg
Rated 3 out of 5
March 9, 2024

I recently purchased Fragrance Revival’s rendition of the discontinued perfume Blasted Heath by Penhaligon’s, hoping to recapture the essence of its oceanic, earthy, and spicy notes that evoke the late afternoon ambiance of Britain. Unfortunately, my experience left much to be desired.

Upon receiving the product, I was immediately disappointed to find that the fragrance bore little resemblance to the original. Instead of the rich, nuanced aroma I was expecting, I was met with a minty, sweet scent reminiscent of a soap bar or air freshener. This stark disparity between what was advertised and what I received was incredibly disheartening.

Despite the impeccable packaging and swift delivery, the fundamental issue remains: if a perfume is marketed as a revival of a beloved discontinued scent, one would reasonably expect a high degree of similarity. Regrettably, this was not the case with Fragrance Revival’s iteration, which fell far short of the mark, perhaps reaching a mere 30% similarity at best.

Now, I find myself in possession of two bottles of a fragrance that I have no intention of using as intended. Instead, they serve as an expensive reminder of the disappointment I felt upon discovering their lack of resemblance to the original scent. In conclusion, while Fragrance Revival may excel in presentation and efficiency, their product ultimately fails to deliver on its promise of resurrecting a beloved fragrance.

Eddie O.

Response from Fragrance Revival

Hello Eddie,

We appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry if our reproduction did not completely live up to your expectations. Our scent experts gave it their best shot and sometimes people like the duplication, while others do not. We hope you can give us a chance to work with you. Please contact us at support@fragrancerevival.com

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2024

I remember having this as a body spray, lotion and body wash circa 1998/1999 and I thought it smelled better than anything! I’m a grown woman now with a pretty sizeable collection of scents that I guess you could say are more “sophisticated” than a drugstore body spray used by a middle-schooler… and yet…

I could never get it out of my mind. Every once in a while I would think about it and try to find a good substitute, but to me there’s nothing like it. The memory of this scent was like an itch that I just couldn’t scratch. It became my White Whale.

I’m definitely going to be ordering more of this! It is nostalgia in a bottle. I treasure it above my most expensive perfumes. It is also all grown up in the form of a real EDP. This is no middle-schooler’s body spray. It still smells better than anything. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Hannah Livingston
Rated 4 out of 5
March 6, 2024

I ordered, Meadow, by Skylar when I got the perfume it didn’t smell

anything like Meadow, it starts out strong and I didn’t like that! but when it has been on for a little while it mellows and smells good, in fact as the day wears on it gets better and better, and I love it, sometimes not getting what you ask for is great!!

Pamela
Rated 5 out of 5
March 6, 2024

I feel what I ordered was a challenge. Something that came and went too fast at Bath and Body but it was one of the best fragrances ever for me. When I saw it on the list, I squealed. When I received my order and sprayed it on my wrists, I couldn’t believe it. I’m so happy to have my scent back! Can’t recommend Fragrance Revival enough.

Vivian
Rated 1 out of 5
March 5, 2024

Hi! I recently ordered a bottle of the discontinued fragrance bottle of “Dancing Roses” by Viktor & Rolf. After receiving the bottle, I’m having a hard time smelling it the same as the original. I am unsure how the policy works and I greatly appreciate the hard work but I am disappointed by the results. If possible to send the perfume back for a refund I would be more than happy to do so. Thank you!!

Meagan Conlan

Response from Fragrance Revival

Hello Meagan,

We are very sorry if our reproduction did not completely live up to your expectations. Our scent experts gave it their best shot and sometimes people like the duplication, while others do not. We hope you can give us a chance to work with you. Please contact us at support@fragrancerevival.com

Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2024

I am so excited to have finally found a company to replicate this fragrance. One of the softest , feminine scents ever! I have been looking for years to find a replacement and gave this a shot. The fragrance is dead on and lasts all day. Cannot thank you enough!!!

Barbara Manning
Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2024

I was so bummed when Michael Kors discontinued Sky Blossom. I looked for similar scents but none satisfied me. I happened on Fragrance Revival and could not be more happy with my perfume! It smells exactly like the original! The only fault was mine: You have to be patient with your order. They have to perfect the scent you want so time is needed for that. The dating bags the perfume was packed in was a bonus. I’ll definitely be a regular customer! 😊

Emelia Sanchez
Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2024

This smells exactly like the original. I’m so grateful you guys were able to duplicate the scent, I’ve miss it so much. Already recommended your company to a bunch of friends.

Amanda
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2024

I am in LOVE! The scent is not an exact match to the original, but I honestly think I like it better! I smell AMAZING 😘

Kendra Gustin
Rated 1 out of 5
March 1, 2024

I ordered the scent to match Ultima ii Sheer Scent and what I got was nothing like the old scent. I know because I still have a bottle of it in its original box. I hope they live up to the return policy because I really want to find this scent again!

Linda Slaughter

Response from Fragrance Revival

Hello Linda,

We are very sorry if our reproduction did not completely live up to your expectations. Our scent experts gave it their best shot and sometimes people like the duplication, while others do not. We hope you can give us a chance to work with you. Please contact us at support@fragrancerevival.com

Rated 5 out of 5
February 29, 2024

Received my order today. While they could improve their communication regarding delivery, I was Thrilled at how well they matched the scent I requested. Bravo !! I highly recommend them, and will be ordering again. Their price was a third the price of the original manufacturer.

Heidi
Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2024

I have purchased a few bottles so far – BUT my most favorite is my Chanel scent that is hundreds of dollars for one bottle of the original. I barely wore it as it was so expensive! However now I can wear it whenever I want! The scent is a spot on PERFECT match and I cannot tell the difference between the FR one and the original. Thank you so so much!!!

Vanessa
Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2024

I am a perfume nut and I have been searching for the fragrance that I requested and it smells exactly like the original. I am so pleased with my purchase and I will be purchasing more and I’ve already told some friends about this company The customer service was great and the shipping was faster than what I thought it would be love love love this company Try this out you will not be disappointed at all 20 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sue Rinehart
Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2024

I tried one other company and it was so bad I sent it back. My husband ordered from Fragrance Revival afterwards and I LOVE it!!! Thank you!!!!

Cathy Kedney
Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2024

I was so sad when my absolute favorite fragrance Antonia’s flower was closed for good.

Somehow I came across fragrance revival a few years back, and I thought I’d give it a try

I ordered a bottle and I couldn’t believe how close it was to the original fragrance. I have been using it ever since.. Their customer service and care is super. So don’t be shy give it a try you will be happy😊

Vera