Write A Review

Here’s a couple video reviews as well if you prefer:

We also have reviews in a Facebook post (5000+ comments), found HERE.

 

Read Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 737 reviews)
Excellent94%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible1%
Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2022

I had been searching for years for a perfume I had back in high school (Gathering Storm by Nene Thomas) with no luck. Then I stumbled upon Fragrance Revival who has replicated it! After reading over their business information, I had the thought it seems that most of us had at first: “Really? This deal seems too good to be true. Nobody does business like that anymore.” But the overwhelming evidence of positive reviews convinced me I wasn’t alone in my initial hesitance and to give it a try anyway.

I ordered a bottle, but when it arrived, was disappointed to find that, while I think the scent was pretty close, something about it was not agreeing with my nose at all. I tried giving it a few days to see if the first spray was a fluke, but I just couldn’t stand the smell of it. Now was the moment of truth – I contacted Marilyn at customer support and explained my dilemma. She kindly gave me a few options about how we could resolve it, and instead of opting for the refund, I chose first to try another scent for free (the refund was still available if try #2 didn’t work out). I described to her the scent of a candle that I love the smell of (New Holland Rose beeswax candles by Galanta & Co.) and she recommended trying Rose Barbare by Guerlain, offering that I could adjust the scent if needed. All for free! I decided to try it, and was SO excited that, when this bottle arrived, it was PERFECT! I couldn’t believe how great of a match it was! It probably sounds silly, but the smell was so lovely I started spraying it all over my room and my clothes! The Fragrance Revival folks are truly scent artists and their customer service is beyond compare! They’ve certainly made a loyal customer out of me! Thank you so much, Fragrance Revival! Keep up the excellent work!

Kelly Baker
Rated 4 out of 5
August 27, 2022

smells like original BUT why charge almost as much as a retr perfume or what if we st want a dupe of a current?? thats a lot of $$$$$!?

heaven
Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2022

30 years ago, I bought a bottle of your perfume. It was simply self titled “Carl Lagerfeld”. I loved it. It was woodsy, with a hint of cinnamon and vanilla scent. I typically used it in the winter. It lasted for years (about 25!). Then, during a move, the bottle broke. I was sad.

I tried and tried to find it again, with no luck. I tried your “classic”, but it did not compare. I had a fragrance clerk at Macy’s try to help me find it, we searched on line, nothing. But I got so lucky when my daughter was in Las Vegas, California, she found your store. We ordered it, and, Voila! You sent me my desire. Maybe not exactly the same, but so close. I actually like it better. And it seems softer, so I can wear it in all seasons.

Regards for wishes come true!

Mary Schrum

Mary Jane Schrum
Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2022

I am so happy and so in LOVE with my 1954 scent! I received it last night and I couldn’t believe how you matched it! This is one perfume that should have never been discontinued! Thank you thank you thank you!!!! I am so happy I found you all!!! When I opened up the package last night and took that first sniff … I knew! I was literally in happy tears!!!

You also have excellent customer service through the emails as well, so thank you for that! 🙂

I will definitely be ordering more!!!

Deanna Colangan
Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2022

I asked for a very old scent and they matched it to a tee. I am thrilled with the result.

Terry
Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2022

Post office lost my first order. Fragrance Revival shipped a new bottle at no cost to me! Honorable, honest and goes above and beyond for their customers!

Marge
Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2022

This company is over the top in customer service. They could not duplicate my requested scent and returned my money and let me keep the perfume. And did it politely. I will use them again and recommend them highly.

Debra Phillips
Rated 3 out of 5
August 16, 2022

I love Singapore Girl and was so sad when it was discontinued. So I was thrilled to find this site and immediately ordered Singapore Girl Type. I like the fragrance very much and will definitely wear it, but unfortunately it doesn’t smell like Singapore Girl at all. As I said though, I will wear it – while continuing my search for something that truly smells like Singapore Girl.

Carole
Rated 5 out of 5
August 13, 2022

I bought space NK laughter type and I don’t regret it! I wasn’t sure how close it would smell to what I remembered and it’s spot on. I’m so happy to have the fragrance I’ve always loved back. It’s literally the only fragrance I don’t get sick of wearing. Gorgeous!

Sarah A.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2022

Excellent scents with wonderful customer service. I will come back and I definitely recommend giving this family owned business a try.

Matt Fiebig
Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2022

Give them a shot and they will make you happy.

Matt F.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2022

I have been dealing with Marilyn, and the customer service at Fragrance Revival cannot be matched anywhere. The genuine concern, help, kindness and sincerity at Fragrance Revival is so refreshing. I do not think I have ever dealt with a company this lovely. Thank you!

Adam Johansson
Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2022

Fragrance Revival has probably the best customer service of any company I’ve dealt with. Thank you Marilyn!

JD Horner
Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2022

My all time favorite cologne is Attitude by Armani. I’ve bought bottles of this for well over the original MSRP before because it was discontinued a long time ago. It’s still worth it to me because of how DAMN good it smells. I don’t buy cologne just to attract women. It also has to smell good to me obviously. lol Anyway this website came up in my search for the next over priced bottle cause I’m out and only have Armani Code left. I’m VERY surprised there’s not more marketing done for this website by the creator because this is a GOLD MINE. The price is well worth it, it’s made without tons of harsh chemicals IN THE USA and on top of that they are SPOT ON. I was super skeptical that it’d be “an exact match” but I’ll be damned if this isn’t the actual concoction just poured right out of the Armani bottle into their own branded bottle. lol. (it’s not, chill out). Bottom line; ya’ll are amazing at what you’re doing and you need to spread the word more. If you need help reach out to me sday@toastycreations.com – I do brand media creation.

Skye Day
Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2022

This was my first time using this site and the choices were easy to make and checkout was simple. I honestly can not wait until the product gets here! That scent was discontinued almost 10 years ago and I have not found a replacement yet so I am really excited about this.

Stephanie
Rated 4 out of 5
August 2, 2022

I ordered Singapore Girl Type as this was one of my favorite perfumes which is no longer available. However, it doesn’t really smell like Singapore Girl – although it does smell really wonderful and I do like it. I guess I’ll continue my search!

Carole Phillips
Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2022

I ordered a Tommy Bahama vintage men’s cologne which has been discontinued for many years. They did an almost perfect job of recreating and matching the cologne! I am so happy to be able to wear one of my favorite colognes that has been lost for years! I would highly recommend you give fragrance revival a chance! If a cologne or perfume you used to wear is no longer being made absolutely try them you’ve got nothing to lose! 10 out of 10

Dr Michael
Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2022

I have been looking for this scent for some time. Your “recreation” is wonderful. I am so happy I found your company!

Marguerite Abatelli
Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2022

I just got my bottle of bang by Marc Jacob’s type… and let me just say THANK YOU! I don’t know if it’s possible but this smells better then I remember. You have absolutely earned my long term business.

James
Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2022

I am a very satisfied customer

Thank You ?

Donna Jacobus